

2022-2023 Board of Directors & Affiliation

The affairs of the Interdistict Committee for Project Oceanology, established under Connecticut Statute 10-158a, are governed by a Board of Directors appointed pursuant to a cooperative arrangement and bylaws. Members of the Board of Directors are listed below, with the year appointed indicated in parentheses.

Name

Affiliation

Ms. Kathy Howard	Marine Science Magnet High School Science Teacher, Chair (2020)
Ms. Stephani Jones	Norwich Free Academy Science Department Head, Treasurer (2018)
Ms. Suzanne Scorza	Sprague Public Schools Science Teacher, Secretary (2019)
Mr. David Bednarz	Ledyard Public Schools Science Teacher (1999)
Dr. Kathleen Biddle	Veterinary Pathologist at Pfizer, Community Member (2022)
Ms. Lisa England	Preston Public Schools Science Teacher (2022)
Mr. Jason England	Groton Public Schools Science Teacher (2018)
Mr. Josh Fish	Bozrah School District Science Teacher (2022)
Mr. Tom Gardiner	Financial Advisor at Edward Jones, Community Member (2022)
Ms. Robin Harris	Operations Manager at Aldrich Wealth Mgmt., Community Member (2022)
Dr. Jennifer Hills	New London Public Schools Assistant Superintendent (2022)
Ms. Kara Levenduski	Columbia Public Schools Principal (2021)
Mr. Bill Linski	Interdistrict School for Arts and Communication Principal (2022)
Ms. Eleanor Mariani	Boating Division Director at DEEP, ret., Community Member (2022)
Mr. Michael O'Connor	Waterford Public Schools Science Teacher (1999)
Ms. Laura Runkle	Salem School District Science Teacher (2009)
Prof. Nathanial Trumbull	UConn Avery Point, Maritime Studies Programs (2019)
Ms. Lisa Vaudreuil	East Lyme Public Schools Science Teacher (2021)